top of page

Department of Chemistry

 University of Cambridge

The Wright Group's research interests are firmly focused on inorganic synthesis and materials chemistry. Within these fields our interests span a number of areas of main group and transition metal chemistry, including macrocyclic main group compounds, main-group element mediated bond-forming reactions, molecular single-source precursors for the deposition of inorganic materials, and energy storage.

The Wright group has established collaborations with a number of groups within Cambridge (Prof Clare Grey and Dr Erwin Reisner) focusing on energy materials as well as many international collaborations in Germany (Prof Ali Alavi, Cambridge/Max Planck Institute; Prof Lutz Gade, University of Heidelberg; Prof Evamarie Hey-Hawkins, University of Leipzig), China (Prof Zhang, Zhejiang University of Technology), and Singapore (Dr He-Kuan Luo, A*STAR Institute of Materials Research and Engineering). 

  • Cassius Clark recently presented his work at MRS Spring Meeting, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA.
  • Nadia Farag, Victor Riesgo-Gonzalez, Dr Rajesh Jethwa, Dr Jonny Slaughter, and Dr Darren Ould recently presented their individual work at the ECS meeting, Vancouver, Canada.
  • Congratulations of Dr. Rajesh Jethwa for passing his viva!
  • Prof. Dominic Wright has been awarded Supervisor of the Year 2021 by the Yusuf Hamied Department of Chemistry
bottom of page